Brett Favre – Toughest Man on the Planet

I’m a bit late on this, but whatever.

I’m a Brett Favre fan.  I’ve followed him since 1995 and In my opinion, he is one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time and may be one of the top football players to have ever played the game.  Despite all of the waffling and drama,  I was excited as hell last year when he decided to come back and really enjoyed  watching what may have been one of the best seasons of his career.

Anyway, as I’m sure you all remember, he got really beat up during the NFC championship against New Orleans.

The other day, I came across pictures of his legs following that game. 

Here is the ankle:

Here is the thigh:

In case you forgot, here is a 2 minute video of just some of the punishment he took during that game.  The ankle injury is about 50 seconds into it.

Favre had surgery on his ankle and it looks like he is going to come back for another season.

At this point, aside from my Favre fan status, I just want to see what he can do at age 41.  The real miracle of Favre is that he remains so great despite age, games played, and all of the punishment he’s taken over the years.

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

