Playing: Red Dead Redemption

I don’t usually buy games the day they come out, but in this case I couldn’t resist.  I grew up watching westerns with my father and I still love them.  I had also heard alot of positive buzz about the game so yesterday when I got off work I picked it up.  I sure am happy I did.

Last night I messed around with it for a couple of hours and I’m addicted.  The open style game play within the western setting is just fun.  I’m also happy to report that the controls are far superior to Grand Theft Auto (the real whole in that game).  I have collected bounties, played poker, tamed wild horses, and ambushed other players online. 

I can’t wait to play more tonight.

If you are at all interested in westerns, do yourself a favor and get this game.

This entry was posted in Games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

