Castle Crashers – We Beat It!

Last night was a momentous occasion for my oldest son.  We finished Castle Crashers together. This was the first time he had finished a video game and he did it mostly on his own to boot.

If you don’t know what Castle Crashers is, here is a look at it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Castle_crashers

I downloaded it on to my XBox 360 several months ago.  Once I toned the gore down, I turned my son loose and he has been hard at work on it for quite awhile.  Here and there I have helped him out, but once he was shown how to beat something he took it from there. 

Anyway, I remember the first game I beat on my own. (The Original Final Fantasy)  I hope he remembers the excitement of last night.  I’m sure this will be the first of many.

Congrats T

This entry was posted in Games, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

